Skip to content

Margo Selby at YSP

June 14, 2010

I visited the Yorkshire Sculpture Park at the weekend to see the new exhibition by David Nash. The shop at the YSP always has a range of textiles and I was delighted to see a number of small items by Margo Selby (http://margoselby.com/). I bought atea towel but I can guarantee that it won’t be seeing any dishes. It is saying cushion cover to me and I think that folded into a square with some special backing then this would be beautiful. It is a pale blue with vibrant, jewel coloured stripes and the fabric has a sheen that looks soooo expensive.

look at these colours!

 As well as the teatowels the shop stocked purses, small bags and a great tea cozy in the same fabric as the tea towel.

But it wasn’t all about shopping! The David Nash exhibition was great too. I didn’t get to see all of it but the exhibitions in the outside space and underground gallery gave me some ideas for knitting. This suggested cables, slipped stitches and broken ribbing.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I will definately be going back to see the rest of the exhibition.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

