Skip to content

My present to me…

February 14, 2010

We’re really interested in reading about your projects  It is important that the co-op is about community and sharing our work – those in progress, the unfinished  and the finished items..  To this end, we invite you to share your ideas, photos and work on the blog.

To get the ball rolling – here is my contribution…

My big project – seemed like a good idea at the time. I loved the idea of knitting a blanket/throw (or as they’re known across the pond – an afghan). I love knititng with Noro Kureyon. Put the two together and I have a year long project – The Lizard Ridge Afghan. Started in August 2009 and at a rate of 2 squares a month it will be finished for my 50th birthday.

A few Lizard Ridge Squares

The pattern is a free one from www.knitty.com . It has short rows and is knit from alternating ends of the ball to accentuate the stripes. I have more photos on Ravelry – you can look me up as Caz.

Carole

To share your work email us at glossoptextilearts@google.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

